The Main Reason I Decided to Purchase a Taser

Because of the recent criminal activities in my community, I was anxious to safeguard my house and loved ones. Many of my neighbors have bought guns to safeguard themselves, their family and their homes. However, I didn’t feel comfortable buying a lethal weapon for my home.

My wife started pressuring me to purchase a weapon, but having kids in the home, I didn’t feel comfortable with gun. So I decided to so some investigation on the Internet to figure out if there were alternate options such as using a stun gun or taser. After doing some research I decided to purchase a taser.

The main reason I decided to purchase a taser was because it’s not a deadly weapon. Additionally, I discovered that a small caliber hand gun may not stop an assailant if shot. A taser will certainly will stop an assailant dead in his tracks if shot with the taser. I don’t like the idea of possible taking someone’s life, so I felt more comfortable with a taser. I prefer to incapacitate an attacker, permitting me to escape and call the police instead of potentially killing a person.

Presently there are many tasers that can be bought; however, I liked the Taser X26c and Taser m26c, (see video at www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RQZ_D4JfHQ about the M26c and www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ef5gf8S_jX4 about the X26c) advertised by web stores such as http://www.stunster.com.  These taser are simple to use and shot probes out 15 feet with 50, 000 volts which will take down any man, regardless of size and strength. At 50, 000 volts, the attacker will become incapacitated giving you ample time to escape and call the police. The 50, 000 volts moves through the cables to probes that will pass through clothes and skin to over-ride a person’s central nervous system immediately debilitating them.

Utilizing a taser is quite easy; since it’s very comparable to a hand gun, in that you insert a cartridge, point it and then fire. The X26c and m26c each come with laser beams to help you hit your target.

After much discussion I decided to purchase the Taser m26c, because it is less costly than the X26c. So far I’m very happy with the unit and hope I will never have to use it. Nevertheless, now my spouse and family feel better protected with having it in the home and I don’t have to worry about taking someone life.

Leave a comment